Take one cup of tea, 2 digestives and call me in the morning.

I WOULD JUST LIKE ONE DAY!

 

where the word NO actually means NO!

and children are in bed and asleep by 8.

where jelly tots is an acceptable substitute for breakfast

as is whipped cream for dinner.

where reruns of recess go all night.

and socks don’t need to match

when school uniform doesn’t need to be clean,

and nobody has we’d on the toilet seat.

where my twitter friends live just up the road

and that obnoxious, ugly annoying chav doesn’t.

where my waste of space father doesn’t try and contact me.

but my best friend actually does.

when I don’t feel like crap when I wake up,

because I’ve actually got some sleep.

where all meals are made themselves!

as are the beds.

where my library consists of more than school reports,

and I don’t have to close my eyes and count to 10.

maybe ill be like Face,

and poo in my bed and roll in It without judgement!

or like Toes

and demand perfection from inanimate objects.

or like Fry

and sleep and poop and cry.

maybe ill have one day

where toys cats can do parenting for me.

an nobody….not anyone…not once…talks louder than a whisper.

maybe tomorrow?

tumblr_m487hpQJfb1rwsnslo1_500

END.

5 thoughts on “Take one cup of tea, 2 digestives and call me in the morning.

  1. AutismMumma says:

    Yep, nodding away!

  2. AutismMumma says:

    Yep, nodding away! One day would be lovely!

  3. tgillespie27 says:

    Reblogged this on My Wonderful Life and commented:
    What a refreshingly honest post! Admit it, we’ve all been there!!

  4. tgillespie27 says:

    I’m still very new to this, so forgive me if WordPress alerts you on it’s own. Just wanted to let you know I reblogged this with the comment, “What a refreshingly honest post! Admit it, we’ve all been there!!”
    Loving your blog!!

Leave a Reply

