For My Sister

ber-angel-statue

I Always remembered my sisters birthday, as a day my mom needed comfort, yet it never meant much too me until my own angel was born sleeping 13,02,11. dearest Joshua.

 

We all carried an angel an my Moms was Zara .

she was full term and beautiful, dainty features and all ten fingers and toes.

you would never have known my mother had gone through something so horrific, she is the strongest person I now.

she never got to hold her angel but she got to hold mine.

I hope my darling JJ is keeping his auntie company.

so today this post is dedicated o my beautiful little sister. whom I never got the chance to meet.

 

These are my footprints so perfect, so small.

These tiny footprints never touched the ground at all.

Not one tiny footprint, for now I have wings.

those tiny footprints were meant for other things.

you will hear my tiny footprints in the patter of the rain,

gentle drop like angel tears, of joy and not from pain.

you will see my tiny footprints in each butterfly’s lazy dance.

ill let you know im with you if you’ll just give me the chance.

you will see my tiny footprints in the rustle of the leaves.

I will whisper names into the wind and call each one who grieves.

but most these tiny footprint are found on mummy’s heart,

’cause even though im gone now, well never truly part.

Always.

Leave a Reply

